National Election 2017

At the end of September, we will say farewell to four national board members who have served Handbell Musicians of America for the past six years; president Ed Rollins and at-large members Stephanie Rhoades, Steve Shorney, and Jessica Westgard Larson. National elections will take place in March to determine the four who will join ongoing board members P.L Grove (who becomes president on October 1), Derek Nance and Jennifer Vangolen.

Voting will again be handled through an online ballot system managed by Z2 Systems, the database system that maintains our membership, event registration, etc. The secure system verifies membership, ensures only one vote per member, and locks out back-end ballot access by anyone (even staff and system administrators) during the voting period, preventing any tampering with election results.

2017 Candidates

Follow the links in the menu at the right, and you will find the slate of candidates for your national board as well as instructions on the voting procedure. Please take time to read these pages so that you are able to make an informed decision on who will determine the vision and goals for your organization in the coming years.

Each candidate was asked to submit a biographical sketch as well as answers to two specific questions:

1. What is your vision for Handbell Musicians of America?

2. Additionally, what expertise and experience will you bring to the Handbell Musicians of America board of directors?